Getting Real About 2015…

So truth be told I’ve missed doing these things (blogs) ….. so naturally as my schedule starts to fill up with new year fitness craziness I have decided I am going to add atleast a bi weekly post to the mix. Just be busier right? Of course…. lol

So why not go ahead and start now?

As I am writing this it is Tuesday and almost the new year so why not talk about some transformation…. and one involving me personally. I pride myself on being real. Letting you all see that I struggle just like everyone else, that life is filled with ups and downs. This post is no different….

2015 was a pretty good year. As it closes I’m definitely proud of where I’m going. Happy with myself physically and for the most part spiritually. Work is good even though I still feel like I am trying to discover exactly who I am in this whole fitness and health world. I love helping people, love training my clients, love motivating a lot of you I’ve never even met… and love learning more and more every day on how to be better at what I do :). But what does that mean long term? I own my own business and I have been so lucky to been given multiple opportunities to grow within the past year. Always learning and growing is something that I never want to stop, each day being better than yesterday (or aiming to atleast) just like I preach.

I have also learned that one thing I don’t want is to own my own gym or anything of that nature besides my personal training business and ID Life. The whole being tied down thing (meaning one location lol) isn’t me. I’ve learned that this year too. I’m happy being a part of a variety of different things and learning. I mean I pretty much work 4 “jobs” right now all within fitness and health and I love each of them

Of course this year was not perfect, life isn’t perfect and never will be. Along with good there is normally some bad. No matter what though bad situations always bring us to a better place, we grow in tough times. This year was no surprise. One of the bad things this year was when I was pretty much asked to leave one job….. with no real explanation. Even though I cant say I was truly happy there and hadn’t thought of leaving, getting somewhat blindsided when you had never been told you had done anything wrong just plain sucks! It definitely does a number to your self esteem regardless of what the circumstance is. I can honestly say now I am happy it happened though as I have gotten even better opportunities since. So in yo in face place that will rename nameless. Bad —->>> Good :).

This year I also had some minor health stuff go on, a few scares, but luckily all panned out well. I still have some issues with my shoulder but it is minor in comparison to what I know some people endured. Had some family health scares too, but luckily all are well now. Other blah moments were having some people walk away from my life that I never thought would, and some that I am glad now did. Some financial stresses, some faith stresses, and some family stresses….. but reading all of that back these are MINOR as I have had multiple friends lose loved ones, friends have miscarriages, friends themselves or someone in their family get diagnosed with cancer, tumors, have strokes, etc.

So why am I taking the time to write all of this out?
Because as the year ends I think we all need to stop and reflect, think of things that we do have, what we may need to do next year and look at our abilities to do so. Even if we/you are in a bad place right now in some way look at the bigger picture. You know you can work to overcome whatever it may be, as you have overcome plenty in the past. IE—- A TRANSFORMATION OCCURS

For example… with me :

This year my confidence has definitely grown in many ways thanks to some harder times.  To my clients who motivate me just as much as I do them to be better, to my friends and family in the same way. One of the biggest ways though is seeing how this once super shy girl can now get in front of many and turn into a drill sergeant, how I can open up and be real with others. To the most current way at my new role at CYB FitLab getting to work with someone whom I didn’t even know 3 months ago except for him being my friends husband and already learning so much. Seeing how far he has come has given me so much motivation and confidence in myself and hope for 2016 and beyond and where I can go.

12140736_900882159999981_5417311789452811784_n

I definitely believe my confidence has improved because I have gotten my faith back on the right path where I feel like I kind of veered from a few years ago. I have some of my closest friends to thank for that. I believe in myself because of the abilities I have been given, because of my purpose. I am now focused on living right and more to make a difference in people than anything else.

The transformation in my confidence in my body my body physically has improved as well, which is something I can honestly say has not been the case in years past. I had struggled for years with this issue and the issue of food… but thats for another day and if you are saying thats crazy please go back and read my blog  | Eating Disorders and Coming Clean |  because its the truth. I can honestly really say I have found a balance which has led me to want to really promote that within others, and I am happy.

12469587_10103682630356315_7469707681258053117_o

I still have a long way to go, but I am hopeful. Everyday is a new chance and seeing a new year is truly a blessing. Of course there are many things I wish I could change, or were different as do most, but I know that my life isn’t my plan. I am just trying to do my best at what I have been given. Going in each day focusing on what I should be and hopefully succeeding with the goals I have set for myself and to impact someone in a positive way each and every day no matter big or small.

When you stop and look at the good and the bad of everything it really is all relative. Everything really DOES happen for a reason, and knowing so makes life a lot easier no matter the circumstance. So are you with me to go into this new year with a new mentality not to set unrealistic resolutions but to appreciate what you do have, what you can do with it and really just push yourself each day to be better and see where you can go. Take the mindset that if something bad happens it is happening for you, versus to you, even if you can’t understand the why right now. I hope you will.

With all that said have a safe and happy new year and I will be seeing you in 2016! Who is ready !??!

C 🙂

Leave a Reply

