Easy Breakfast Mini Quiche

I get asked ALL the time for easy healthy breakfast ideas. Probably more than anything else. It is always a struggle to find a high protein option that doesnt involve you standing in front of a stove or taking a lot of time in the morning when we are all racing out the door.

That is why I LOVE these. You can basically add anything you want in them veggie and ingredient wise, you just need the basics of egg whites, muffin tin, non cook spray (I use Trader Joe’s Coconut Oil Spray).

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350.

Spray non stick spray in tins.

Pour even amounts of egg whites into muffin tin. I typically divide a 1/2 cup between 2 for 1 serving. (I always use carton whites so sue me, I have mentioned I am lazy when it comes to cooking before right? πŸ˜‰ )

Add whatever ingredients you want in them.

Bake for 20 minutes (may vary).

Portion 2 cups/serving and place in air tight container or ziplock baggy and put in freezer.

Breakfast is served all week πŸ™‚

** THEY WILL NOT GO BAD !! ** I typically do 4 days worth at a time and keep in the refrigerator. You can freeze them if you wish to keep them longer but I personally don’t care for the texture afterwards.

 

Leave a Reply

