Sweet Potato Pancakes (High Protein) :)

So sometimes I feel like cooking, sometimes….. And this morning was one of those times. πŸ™‚

I used to LOVE these and make them all the time when I was competing but I made them a little differently today and I think they are even better. SO I thought I would share them with you!

Ingredients (this is for 1 serving and makes approx 3 pancakes)

  • Sweet potatoes (cooked) 2 ounces
  • Coconut Flour 1/2 tbs
  • 1 egg, 1 egg white
  • Baking powder 1/8 tsp
  • 1/4 cup ID Life Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1 packet of stevia (optional)
  • 1/8 cup of water
  • 1/2 tbsp of Peanut Butter

Put everything (except peanut butter) in a food processor or Nutri Bullet (what I used) and blend. Spray a skillet with coconut oil spray. Spoon out 1/3 of batter (it will be thick) and cook on one side until bubbles start then flip. Repeat for the rest of batter and top with PB :).

 

 

Leave a Reply

