What do you see?

When you look into the mirror what do you see? Do you see someone you envisioned yourself being 5, 10, 20 years ago? Chances are probably not. We all try to plan out our lives and hope things work out the way WE want them too, but more often than not we end up somewhere completely different. Sometimes it is a good thing, sometimes not so much. I know I thought 10 years ago I would be working as an Investment Banker…. well that definitely turned out well. Truth is though, I wouldn’t be the person I am today if I had taken that path, I wouldn’t be writing this, chances are I wouldn’t care about my health this much and I probably wouldn’t be in the physical condition I am because of what typically accompanies that job. Am I saying I chose the wrong path? Nope, only God knows that but I sure know I feel like I am making more of a difference in others lives now than I ever would be doing that!

When you look at yourself are you happy with everything you have? And I mean truly happy? Do you like your job?Β Who are the people you hang around with? Do they push you to be better or are they just fine working doing the same thing everyday just to get by? Maybe you have had some unexpected health issues come into your life, have you let them get the best of you, made your attitude do a complete 180 about life because of them? I could go on and on, but my point is this… ALL of these things can be changed if you answered accordingly to any of them. But YOU have to want to make that change, YOUR attitude, YOUR life, YOUR choices.

We all end up at different places in life depending on the choices we make. God gives us opportunities and hardships but WE are responsible for choosing what our attitude is towards them and what direction we go. Taking the easy way out and settling is NOT what HE intends for us. Most of us still have plenty of years ahead, but its up to us to make the most of them. Make those changes deep down you know you need to. If you find yourself getting defensive when multiple people bring something up to you that is probably a sign that something needs to change whether you want to admit it or not. We can all be successful, it won’t happen overnight, there will be obstacles along the way but there is no reason you cannot change where you are now.

Take chances, trust in your Faith. As my Pastor Andy Stanley says, “Direction, not Intention, determines your destination.”

Think on it….. and make it a great week πŸ™‚

If you would like to make changes working in the fitness and health and wellness industry, contact me healthyfitgirlcfitness@gmail.com .

SUBSCRIBE to my weekly newsletter —– Β here —–

Leave a Reply

