Strength > Skinny

IMG_3700.JPG

Truth, I’m self conscious. Notice that little frame right there is there for a reason (so I see it everyday). I would love to say I never compare myself to others but I’m 1. Human and 2. Female 😏. I have ABSOLUTELY gotten better at NOT letting myself but it still happens occasionally. I’ve always had long legs, but most of my life they were just skinny or skinny fat rather…. I noticed them in the mirror yesterday and had to take a picture because I am seriously proud of myself, they are still long (duh) but they look strong. I was complimented yesterday on my leg strength at the gym and it made me stop and realize how far I’ve come the past few years.

In 2007 I thought I’d be walking funny the rest of my life and have a weird shaped body because of my Rheumatoid Arthritis diagnosis. I compared myself to EVERYONE….Now 2015 and I’m pressing almost 500lbs on the leg press and my doctor says my body looks/acts like I never had RA. (No cure just in remission). AND I help others everyday to try and love their bodies and themselves. No I’m not perfect but my whole attitude and life has changed, I’ve gotten stronger in more ways than one.

It really is true, hard times can either make you or break you. I’m a firm believer in letting them make you. Just think of any hard times you’ve endured, guaranteed you wouldn’t be where you are today without em 😘.

If you’re struggling with anything right now, from health, to weight, to work, to relationships keep your head up, know that this is just a “season” and it too will pass. Be thankful for it, (crazy I know) but it will make you stronger if you just keep moving forward despite it. As always, if there is anything I can help with please let me know! I am here for you!!

Leave a Reply

