Pizza doesn’t have to be a bad thing ;)

So I was craving pizza, bad. I would envision it being like pregnant women cravings…. and no I am not preggo. Only thing was, I have not been on my A game this week with workouts and diet. I was sick most of it, and as a result those two things took a hit. Life happens! I digress, anyways wanted pizza, knew I should stay far away from Mellow Mushroom so I opted for this version and let me tell ya it didn’t suck!! Not to mention its 1/2 the carbs of a small slice at mellow mushroom (not to mention much healthier carbs) AND higher in protein!

IMG_2148

Ingredients:

– 1 low carb wrap (I used Toufayan low carb/ low sodium this time)

– 1/4 cup Marinara ( I used Trader Joes Organic)

– 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese

– any veggies you choose

– any protein you choose (I used about 2 oz chicken)

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350, place wrap on cookie sheet (I always put parchment paper under it, easier clean up 😉 ) let cook for about 2 minutes.

Bring out of oven and top with marinara, cheese and other toppings. Place back in oven for about 10 minutes (depending on how done you want it) and voila!

Nutrition info:

Calories – 261

Protein- 28.5g

 Carbs- 22g

Fat- 10g

Leave a Reply

