You are not alone

 

So today I posted this phrase on my Instagram. “I am in competition with no one. I have no desire to play the game better than anyone. I am simply trying to be a better person than I was yesterday.” It really appealed to me because not only do I try to do this EVERY day, but I also want to push this on my clients, and ANYONE who is trying to make a change or improvement in some way in their life. You do not need to compare yourself to anyone else. Everyone is different AND everyone makes mistakes ;).

 

I hear all the time from so many of my clients (male and female) about how they “screwed up” this week or yesterday, or didn’t do something right and they get so down on themselves. I want everyone who reads this to understand something, you are human, you make mistakes, you were made to, its life, and its OK!

If you think that I look the way I do from working out for a few weeks you are dead wrong. Any one who is in the fitness industry or anyone who works out a lot and eats right in general will tell you that the current way they look did not happen overnight. It takes time, it takes consistency, and every single one of us has had days or weeks or maybe even months where we screwed up with our diet, or missed some workouts! The important part is, even though these things happen, we got back up and started again. So what you ate a cupcake yesterday, today is a new day, you can eat better today! Then tomorrow, guess what you can do even better then. And guess what, you keep that mentality every day? Then it will become a habit!

If you are just starting out on a weight loss journey, know that going all out the first week is damn near impossible. It can be done, sure, but pretty much anyone making a big lifestyle change is not going to get it perfect the first few weeks. AND THAT IS OK! It is about being better than you were the day before. Small changes lead to big results. You just have to be patient, keep striving, and keep pushing. And if you are working with me, or have a trainer of your own you HAVE to communicate with them. We are here for you! To help you! But if you do not tell us what is wrong then how can we help?

Remember it takes 4 weeks to commit to something, 6 weeks for you to start seeing change, and 8 weeks for friends to start seeing the change in you. So keep pushing, do not get down on yourself and know it is ok to have bad days, after all you were made to ;).

 

Candice

Leave a Reply

