Forever Improving :)

I got into the NPC/ Bikini competition world to not only prove something to myself but also to others. For me it was about proving that a girl with a disease that is supposed to hinder your movements and happiness can in turn overcome that as well as anything else. Well that “disease” Rheumatoid Arthritis is now in remission so Booya ;). So Candice-1, RA-0. 

In turn this journey has led me to so many other things as well. Over the course of the past 2 years, I have competed in 5 shows, joined a Team that I truly do have major respect for in regards to my coaches, the girls I have met, and the girls that continue to inspire me. I have left my corporate job in pursuit of helping others in fitness and health and finding their own happiness in it. I started with one gym that didn’t exactly work out, but in turn has led me to one that I love, and I get to pursue my own thing as well. I am also now able to work on my dream of being a model more than ever before. I also get to work for one of the best supplement companies in the business BSN. I would say I have overcome my first goal and then some :). 

I competed again for the first time this year last weekend. Although I didn’t place as highly as I would have hoped, I am so incredibly proud of myself. A few months ago I wasn’t sure if I would even step on stage again, and to do so and look at the changes I have made in the past few months makes me incredibly proud and makes me want to work that much harder. I was able to meet some new amazing chicas and reconnect with my coaches, and for that I am so thankful. I am now taking some time to really work on my physique mainly that booty of mine that wants to take forever to appear!! I will take the stage again in October, and then the national stage for the first time in November. I have never been more focused and excited to see what the future holds.  Image

I feel as if my life is finally just now getting started, where it is supposed to be. It may have taken me a little while to get here, but I know the only direction this chick is going is up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

